Brown County Courthouse
Campbell County Courthouse
Day County Courthouse
Edmunds County Courthouse
Faulk County Courthouse
Marshall County Courthouse
McPherson County Courthouse
Roberts County Courthouse
Spink County Courthouse
Walworth County Courthouse

Brown County Drug Court

Our Mission

The mission of Brown County Drug Court is to provide community-based rehabilitation through the use of intensive supervision, greater treatment opportunities and with community support to stop the cycle of addiction and repeat offenses, thereby creating safer communities while reducing the cost of corrections.

General Description

The Brown County Drug Court held its first court in September 2015. Court is held on Fridays with the Team meeting starting at 12:00 P.M. and court starting at 1:00 P.M. There are currently 22 participants in the program and there have been 9 graduates from the program.

Team Members

Honorable Judge Tony Portra - Drug Court Judge
Dawn Lilly - Drug Court Coordinator
Karly Winter – Deputy State's Attorney
Marshall Lovrien – Defense Counsel
Kristi Gienger Worthmore Addiction Services
BillieJo McCool - Northeastern Mental Health
Sally Swanson - Drug Court Specialist
Katelyn Hanson - Court Service Officer
Tom Barstad - Law Enforcement

Contact Information

Dawn Lilly
Drug and DUI Court Coordinator
101 1st SE Ave/P.O. Box 1087
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota