Brown County Courthouse
Campbell County Courthouse
Day County Courthouse
Edmunds County Courthouse
Faulk County Courthouse
Marshall County Courthouse
McPherson County Courthouse
Roberts County Courthouse
Spink County Courthouse
Walworth County Courthouse

Brown County DUI Court

Our Mission

The mission of Brown County DUI Court is to provide community-based rehabilitation through the use of intensive supervision, greater treatment opportunities and with community support to stop the cycle of addiction and repeat offenses, thereby creating safer communities while reducing the cost of corrections.

General Description

The Brown County DUI Court held its first court in July 2012. Court is held on Fridays with the Team meeting starting at 8:00 A.M. and court starting at 9:00 A.M. There are currently 16 participants in the program and there have been 28 graduates from the program.

Team Members

Honorable Judge Tony Portra - DUI Court Judge
Dawn Lilly - Drug Court Coordinator
Brock Schiferl – DUI Court Service Officer
Karly Winter – Deputy State's Attorney
Chris Dohrer – Defense Counsel
Kristi Gienger – Worthmore Addiction Services
Jennifer Deiss – Northeastern Mental Health
Sally Swanson - DUI Court Specialist
Garrett Ortmeier - Chief Court Service Officer
Capt. Robert Weinmeister - Law Enforcement

Contact Information

Dawn Lilly
Drug and DUI Court Coordinator
101 1st SE Ave/P.O. Box 1087
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota