Information
Search
-or-
-or-
Custer County Courthouse
Fall River County Courthouse
Pennington County Courthouse

Pennington County DUI Court Program

Our Mission

The mission of the Pennington County DUI Court Program is to enhance public safety by ensuring accountability through supervision, treatment and the support of community partnerships by reforming substance abuse offenders to sober law-abiding citizens.

General Description

The Pennington County DUI Court was established in Rapid City, South Dakota in 2013. Pennington County DUI Court is a voluntary program that provides intensive case-management of non-violent, adult felony offenders. The offender is held accountable through regular appearances before the DUI Court Judge, daily PBT testing and random drug testing, substance abuse counseling, mental health counseling, behavior modification based on incentives and sanctions, and intense community supervision by the DUI Court Team. The program is challenging and requires accountability on behalf of the participants. One of the many goals of DUI Court is for participants to gain self-esteem and self-motivation in order to live an alcohol free lifestyle.

Team Members

Honorable Heidi Linngren (DUI Court Judge) – Heidi.Linngren@ujs.state.sd.us
Ashlee Cook (Coordinator) – Ashlee.Cook@ujs.state.sd.us
Ashley Parr (Defense Attorney) – ashley@parrlaw.us
Aimee Janvrin MA, LPC-MH, QMHP (Mental Health Treatment, Behavior Management Systems) – ajanvrin@bmscares.org
Roger Schriver, LAC (Addiction Treatment, ROADS Outpatient Treatment) – ROADSOutpatient@gmail.com
Josh Satterlee (Prosecutor, State’s Attorney’s Office) – Josh.Satterlee@pennco.org
Tonia Fischer (Court Services Officer) – Tonia.Fischer@ujs.state.sd.us
Nick Baird (Court Services Officer) – Nicholas.Baird@ujs.state.sd.us
Lieutenant Andy Becker (Rapid City Police Department) – andrew.becker@rcgov.org
Chief Deputy Willie Whelchel (Pennington County Sheriff’s Office) – whelchel@pennco.org
Cathy Mattson (Community Member) – cathy@cmattsonlaw.com
Lila Doud (Mothers Against Drunk Driving) – MADDPennCo@rushmore.com


Contact Information

For questions regarding administrative matters, please contact Coordinator Ashlee Cook at (605) 394-2595.
For questions regarding procedural matters, please contact State’s Attorney Josh Satterlee at (605) 394-2191.


Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota

No FAQ's listed at this time.