Beadle County Courthouse
Brookings County Courthouse
Buffalo County Courthouse
Clark County Courthouse
Coddington County Courthouse
Deuel County Courthouse
Grant County Courthouse
Hamlin County Courthouse
Hand County Courthouse
Jerauld County Courthouse
Kingsbury County Courthouse
Lake County Courthouse
Miner County Courthouse
Moody County Courthouse
Sanborn County Courthouse

Beadle County Court System

Under supervision of the Chief Justice, who is the administrative head of the Unified Judicial System, the State Court Administrator is the non-judicial officer who implements the rules and policies of the Supreme Court as they apply to the operations and administration of the courts and is the liaison between the judicial branch and the other branches of state and local government. To ensure efficient and responsive operation, the State Court Administrator’s Office provides centralized administrative assistance and support services to the entire Unified Judicial System, which is composed of 7 Judicial Circuits. Beadle County is part of the 3rd Judicial Circuit which is made up of fourteen counties. Those other counties are: Brookings, Clark, Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Miner, Moody, and Sanborn. The 3rd Circuit Courts are general trial courts with 6 Circuit Court Judges and 2 Magistrate Judges. Administrative direction for the Circuit is provided by a Presiding Judge and Circuit Court Administrator, whom both office out of Brookings. All the court staff including Magistrate Judges, Court Reporters, Clerks of Court, and Court Services Officers are employees of the State of South Dakota.

Contact Information

Beadle County Courthouse
450 3rd Street SW
Huron, SD 57350

Marilyn McHenry, Clerk
Maegan Fenske, Deputy
Joan Nettinga, Deputy
Susie Gruntmeir, Deputy
Phone: 605-353-7165
Fax: 605-353-0118

455 4th Street S.W.
Huron, SD 57350
Skip McWethy, CSO
Jill Nihart, CSO
Jason Babl, Drug Court CSO
Carol Worth, Secretary
Phone: 605-353-7161
Fax: 605-353-7335

Hon. Jon R. Erickson
Marie Fawcett, Reporter
Phone: 605-353-7174
Fax: 605-353-7306

Hon. Patrick T. Pardy
Kim Callies, Reporter
Phone: 605-256-5285
Fax: 605-256-5012

Hon. Dawn Elshere, Magistrate
Tracie Weldon, Recorder
Phone: 605-882-5095
Fax: 605-882-5106

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota