Beadle County Courthouse
Brookings County Courthouse
Buffalo County Courthouse
Clark County Courthouse
Coddington County Courthouse
Deuel County Courthouse
Grant County Courthouse
Hamlin County Courthouse
Hand County Courthouse
Jerauld County Courthouse
Kingsbury County Courthouse
Lake County Courthouse
Miner County Courthouse
Moody County Courthouse
Sanborn County Courthouse

Brookings County Court System

Under supervision of the Chief Justice, who is the administrative head of the Unified Judicial System, the State Court Administrator is the non-judicial officer who implements the rules and policies of the Supreme Court as they apply to the operations and administration of the courts and is the liaison between the judicial branch and the other branches of state and local government. To ensure efficient and responsive operation, the State Court Administrator’s Office provides centralized administrative assistance and support services to the entire Unified Judicial System, which is composed of 7 Judicial Circuits. Brookings County is part of the 3rd Judicial Circuit which is made up of fourteen counties. Those other counties are: Beadle, Clark, Codington, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Miner, Moody, and Sanborn. The 3rd Circuit Courts are general trial courts with 6 Circuit Court Judges and 2 Magistrate Judges. Administrative direction for the Circuit is provided by a Presiding Judge and Circuit Court Administrator, whom both office out of Brookings. All the court staff including Magistrate Judges, Court Reporters, Clerks of Court, and Court Services Officers are employees of the State of South Dakota.

Contact Information

Brookings County Courthouse
314 6th Avenue, Suite 6
Brookings, SD 57006

Anette Beasley, Clerk
Ashley Sumner, Deputy
Emily Webster, Deputy
Shelly Lenander, Deputy
Kimberly Eining, Deputy
Phone: 605-688-4200
Fax: 605-688-4952

Molly Ramlo, CSO
Dawn Weelborg, CSO
Jessica Page, CSO
Mike Aman, CSO
Amy Christensen, Secretary
Courtney Eschenbaum, Drug Court Coordinator Kisa Opp, Drug Court CSO
Phone: 605-688-4208
Fax: 605-688-6737

Hon. Gregory J. Stoltenburg
Patty Hartsel, Reporter
Phone: 605-688-5705
Fax: 605-688-4838

Hon. Chris S. Giles, Magistrate
Tracie Weldon, Recorder
Phone: 605-688-4950
Fax: 605-688-4838

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota