Brown County Courthouse
Campbell County Courthouse
Day County Courthouse
Edmunds County Courthouse
Faulk County Courthouse
Marshall County Courthouse
McPherson County Courthouse
Roberts County Courthouse
Spink County Courthouse
Walworth County Courthouse

Campbell County

Campbell County Clerks

Welcome to the Campbell County Clerk of Court’s Office.
Our contact information is:

Campbell County Clerk of Courts
111 2nd Street NE
PO Box 146
Mound City, SD 57464-0146
Phone Number: 605-955-3536

Fax Number: 605-955-3580

For more information and directions to the courthouse, Please visit SDJurors. Then select Your E-Courthouse and choose Campbell county.

The basic functions of the clerk’s office are:

  • Assisting with requests for information on court procedures, fees, court dates, forms
  • Processing passports, assessing & receipting fees thereon
  • Opening, maintaining, storing and retrieving court files as needed in different types of cases
  • Processing traffic tickets and other criminal complaints, receipting and disbursing fines, fees, costs, bond and restitution associated with same
  • Working closely with the public, law enforcement and attorneys in maintaining judges’ calendars of court dates and assisting judges in the courtroom
  • Summoning and qualifying jurors, assist judge in juror selection process, and authorize payment of jurors
  • Performing magistrate functions such as setting bond, handling initial appearances, issuing warrants, entering default judgments in small claims cases and performing marriages
Campbell County Courthouse


Office hours for the Clerk of Court’s Office are 8:30 am to Noon: Tuesday and Thursday.

The Clerks’ Office and courtroom are located on the main floor of the courthouse.

View the courtroom and obtain a list of courtroom details.

Court is scheduled by calling the Clerk’s office and is held every other Tuesday morning, or you can view the motion day calendar here.

Campbell County Clerks, 1889-Present
1889 Unknown
1890-1892 Andrew L. Arneson
1893 Unknown
1894 E. T. Carver
1895 Unknown
1896-1898 John Rossow
1899 Unknown
1900-1904 Gabriel G. Titland
1905-1906 Theodore Wosnuk
1907-1912 F. W. Schirber
1913-1914 J. T. Wessel
1915-1920 M. I. Larson
1921-1922 John F. Webber
1923-1926 G. G. Titland
1927-1928 C. W. Renz
1929-1934 Fred Lang
1935-1942 Daniel Bollinger
1943-1950 Edwin H. Rische
1951-1952 M. E. Wittmeier
1953-1954 Julius Gall
1955-1960 Alice Kundert
1961-1962 Julius Gall
1963-1974 Hilding Johnson
1975-1982 Irene Deibert
1983-2012 Kathleen Fuehrer
2012-2012 Marlys Rau
2012-Present Ann Byre

Campbell County Judges, 1889-Present
1889-1896 Howard G. Fuller
1897-1902 Loring E. Gaffy
1903-1904 Unknown
1905-1910 Lyman T. Boucher
1911-1942 Joseph H. Bottum
1943-1966 H. E. Mundt
1967-1970 H. E. Mundt & Fred R. Winans
1975-1984 Philo Hall, Eugene Dobberphul, Mildred Ramynke, & Leland Berndt
1985-1986 Eugene Dobberpuhl, Mildred Ramynke, Leland Berndt, & Vernon Evans
1987-1990 Eugene Dobberpuhl, Leland Berndt, Vernon Evans, & David Gilbertson
1991-1993 Eugene Dobberpuhl, Leland Berndt, David Gilbertson, & Larry Lovrien
1994-1995 Eugene Dobberpuhl, David Gilbertson, Larry Lovrien, & Jack Von Wald
1996-1998 Eugene Dobberpuhl, Larry Lovrien, Jack Von Wald, & Myles DeVine
1999-2003 Eugene Dobberpuhl, Larry Lovrien, Jack Von Wald, & Jon Flemmer
2004-2006 Jack Von Wald, Larry Lovrien, Jon Flemmer, & Scott Myren
2006-2013 Jack Von Wald, Jon Flemmer, Scott Myren, & Tony Portra
2014-Present Scott Myren, Jon Flemmer, Tony Portra, & Richard Sommers

Campbell County does not have an official website, but here are some contact numbers for the county departments:
Assessor: 605-955-3577
Auditor: 605-955-3366
Highway Dept: 605-955-3575
Register of Deeds: 605-955-3505
Sheriff: 605-955-3355
State’s Attorney: 605-437-2426
Treasurer: 605-955-3388

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota