Butte County Courthouse
Corson County Courthouse
Dewey County Courthouse
Harding County Courthouse
Lawrence County Courthouse
Meade County Courthouse
Perkins County Courthouse
Ziebach County Courthouse

Fourth Circuit Court Calendars

Butte County-Lawrence County-Meade County

Hon. Michelle K. Comer

Hon. Eric J. Strawn

Hon. Michael W. Day

Hon. Gordon D. Swanson

Hon. Chad R. Callahan

Hon. Francy E. Foral





605-578-2040 (Lawrence County)
605-347-4411 (Meade County)

605-347-4411 (Meade County)

Scheduling and questions pertaining to our northern counties (Corson, Dewey, Harding, Perkins and Ziebach Counties) should be directed to the clerk of court’s office in that specific county. Court is held in the northern counties every other Monday and Tuesday. It is anticipated, that as near as possible, the following will be the scheduled times in each location.


Ziebach County

Dewey County

Corson County
9:00 a.m.

11:00 a.m

1:30 p.m.


Perkins County

Harding County
8:00 a.m. (Non-appearance paper signings)

8:30 a.m. (Juveniles or contested small claims)

9:00 a.m. (Initials/arraignments/status hearings/change of pleas)

10:00 a.m. (Preliminary hearings/trials to the court/motion hearings/sentencings)

1:15 p.m.

If you have any questions regarding the above that the clerk or scheduler are not able to answer, please contact the Circuit Administrator at 605-347-0017.

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota