Butte County Courthouse
Corson County Courthouse
Dewey County Courthouse
Harding County Courthouse
Lawrence County Courthouse
Meade County Courthouse
Perkins County Courthouse
Ziebach County Courthouse

Equipment and Technology

Courtrooms: For a detailed list of recording systems, conference phones, computers, books and other equipment, a courtroom-by-courtroom inventory is available here: Courtroom Summary

Cameras in the courtrooms: No TV cameras are allowed in any courtroom in the Fourth Circuit pursuant to order of the presiding judge.

ADA Equipment: One audix system for the hearing impaired is available in the Fourth Circuit. Please contact the Administrative Office to reserve this unit or for additional information.

Telephones/Cell Phones: Cell phones are allowed in court buildings as long as they are turned off or set to silent. However, please note that camera-equipped cell phones are not allowed in any courthouse in the Fourth Circuit. If your cell phone is a camera model, please leave it in your car.

Public Telephones: Check with court personnel for availability of public telephones throughout the courthouses.

Speaker/Conference Phone: The courtrooms in the Fourth Circuit are equipped with Polycom high-quality speaker/conference phones. Please refer to Fourth Circuit Policy #06-07 for additional information in this regard.

Recording: The Fourth Circuit relies on court reporters to record the court record and uses a portable "FTR Gold" digital recording system when no reporter is available.

Copiers: Copy machines are available in staff areas and offices throughout the courthouses. If court staff make copies for you, the charge is 20 cents per page.

ATM Machines: ATM machines are available in Lawrence and Meade counties. Please check with the Clerk of Court for specific locations.

Credit Card Payments: VISA and MasterCard credit and debit cards are accepted for payment. (Discover or American Express cards are NOT accepted.) Credit cards can be processed in person or over the telephone.

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota