South Dakota Unified Judicial System

Our mission: Justice for All

Our vision:

We are stewards of an open, effective, and accessible court system, worthy of the public's trust and confidence.

Members of the South Dakota Supreme Court



Justices of the Supreme Court, left to right: Hon. Glen A. Severson, Sioux Falls, Second District, Hon. Lori S. Wilbur, Sioux Falls, Fourth District, Hon. Steven L. Zinter, Pierre, Third District, Hon. John K. Konenkamp, Rapid City, First District, and Hon. David Gilbertson, Chief Justice, Lake City, Fifth District.