## Judge Craig Pfeifle Reappointed as Presiding Judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit

For Immediate Release-Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Contact: Greg Sattizahn

(605) 773-3474

—Pierre

Chief Justice Steven Jensen announced today the reappointment of the Honorable Craig Pfeifle as Presiding Judge for the Seventh Judicial Circuit. Judge Pfeifle's reappointment follows the selection of Steven Jensen as Chief Justice of the South Dakota Supreme Court.

Pursuant to Article V, Section 11 of the South Dakota Constitution, Presiding Judges are appointed by the Chief Justice and serve at his pleasure. The Presiding Judges are administrative heads of their respective circuits. The Chief Justice expressed his appreciation for Judge Pfeifle's continued willingness to serve the Unified Judicial System and people of South Dakota in this manner.

The Seventh Judicial Circuit consists of Custer, Fall River, Oglala Lakota and Pennington counties.