Minnehaha County Courthouse
Lincoln County Courthouse

Second Judicial Circuit

2nd Judicial Circuit,
State of South Dakota
Lincoln & Minnehaha Counties
425 N. Dakota Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Fax: 605-367-5979

Judge Robin J. Houwman, Presiding
Karl Thoennes, Circuit Administrator

Welcome to the website for the Second Judicial Circuit, the largest judicial circuit in South Dakota by population with about 241,787 residents according to the latest Census figures. The Circuit Administration office is located in the Minnehaha County Courthouse in Sioux Falls.

Dawn in Sioux Falls, October 2014, taken from the roof of the current courthouse, with the historic clock tower to the right. Photograph by Court employee Brooke Richards.

Home | Forms | Calendar | News | Records | Opinions | Contact Us
©Copyright 2012 - State of South Dakota